Restrict Workflow Step Updates only for the Assigned Users or Team accounts
A
Assistant Gerbil
Requirement:
Introduce a mandatory access restriction toggle in workflows so that only the assigned user or team account for the current workflow step can move the workflow to the next step.
Current Behavior:
Any user with the article access can view and change the workflow status, even if they are not assigned to the current workflow step.
Expected Behavior:
Only the assigned user or a member of the assigned group should be able to move the workflow to the next step.
Users who are not assigned to the current workflow step should not be permitted to change the workflow.
The workflow should enforce this restriction as a mandatory validation before allowing the status to be updated if the mandatory toggle is turned on.
Business Need:
This will provide better workflow control, accountability, and prevent unauthorized users from progressing workflow stages.
Log In
T
Tan Cattle
Approved and is urgent request