I would like to disable redirect rules, but currently you can only delete them.
Think of this use case: You are going to restructure your content, maybe moving parts from one workspace to another, etc. If you want/need to avoid broken links at all costs, redirect rules can help. However, if you create them they are effective immediately. If you need to test them, you need to create, test, delete them, and re-create after all structural changes are live, making it mandatory to keep note of the required redirects. If you can create them for testing purposes and just disable them until you're done would help.